Describing God with Univox Drum Machine + Moline “Vacation”

Hey world,

Here’s a video I just recorded.

It’s an old song of mine.  I wrote “Describing God” just before graduating from high school and then I put it out on a little self-made EP called O Hellkite!  The original version was a big rock n roll version with drums and palm muted guitars.  But this one is just me in my room with the Guild and this awesome new drum machine I got!

I spent the last week in the Quad Cities seeing old friends and hanging around.  It was great.  I visited my favorite gear shop in all the world, the Davenport Music-Go-Round, and found a few new awesome toys.  The Univox Drum Machine was one of those finds.  It’s an old wooden analog box with cool preset sounds.  You can tweak with it a little bit and get some rad little rhythms.  And hooking it up to a delay pedal is, well, boss.

It was a great week back in Moline.  Jeremy and Ian are working nonstop on Comfort’s debut album.  I cannot wait.  Everything that I heard was seriously amazing.  It’s going to be a masterpiece, I just know it.  It was rad to hang out with Steve, Walters, H-BOMB!, Lora, and to get to know a few other people better.  I also got to check out Rozz-Tox for the first time.  Very cool!  Oh, and I got to spend some time with my mom.  We shared beers over dinner and we saw The Muppets.  Just great.

Here are other cool pictures from my week in Moline.  With love, Tom.

Bitch Sister

"Let me hear them J's on it."

Studio ij

311 and Outface 7"s sound amazing slowed down.

Kickin it.

Jeremy asks for Brass Monkey in his sleep.

Sex Icon

Steve 1

Steve 2

Awesome candid. XO, anyone?

Gear head

"I'm no gear head!"

Keys and the WC

"That's not how you cross off a to do list."

WALTERS CAME TO TOWN

We recorded a single. I want to hear it!

H-Bomb laying down those sick grooves before we knighted him Sir H-Bomb.

RELENTLESS APPROACH!!!

Patrick and Pierre.

Roxx-Tox projects films behind bands. Cool!

Hey Tom, Hey Toby.

Shreddin

Lora wails

rawk

Bass fest

Walters found a polar bear.

Polar bear, where's tallters?

BUDDIESS!!

"Oh yeah, I'm the new H-Bomb. No big deal or anything."

LIVIN' LIFE! Returning the mack n shit. PEACE.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment