Another practice set

So today I bought this turntables package/mixer/case off of Craigslist! Image

Now I am way excited for Chillers’ Ball Wednesday night.  I thought that the venue would have tables, or that I could borrow some from somewhere in town, but I ended up finding these online and just going for em.  So I’m set for this Wednesday and all future ones, plus any partys and the like!

I had a great day today seeing my musician friends Chris Darby, Miss Shevaughn & Yuma Wray, and Ben Tufts, who were all in town to play a show at the Frequency.  The show was fun.  Snouts from Madison played as well and man alive are they great.  Martin and Sara are cool people and sound awesome together.  I’m pretty sure the whole room thought so.

Then I got home and wanted to break in the new DJ set so I ended up running through a short improv set, and here it was:
Pedro the Lion – Start Without Me
Sleeping in the Aviary – Another Girl
James Brown – I Got the Feelin’
Alex Chilton – Free Again
The Strawberry Alarm Clock – Incense and Peppermints
Bix Beiderbecke – Singing the Blues
Black Sabbath – Bassically (this song rules)
The Beach Boys – Pet Sounds
Yo La Tengo – I’ll Be Around
The Shins – Saint Simon
King Tubbys Meets Rockers Uptown – Say So
Nat King Cole Trio – On the Sunny Side of the Street
Interpol – Obstacle 1
Harry Nilsson – Gotta Get Up
The Beatles – In My Life
Tame Impala – Music to Walk Home By
Sam Cooke – Nothing Can Change This Love
Serge Gainsbourg – Manon

Come out to the Dragonfly Lounge on Wednesday to hear me and DJ Kayla Kush spin with special guest William Z Villain!  9pm things kick off, spinnin’ all through the night.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

